

MINUTES

Meeting: CORSHAM AREA BOARD

Place: Council Chamber, County Hall, Trowbridge

Date: 18 May 2010

Start Time: 1.25 pm Finish Time: 1.26 pm

Please direct any enquiries on these minutes to: Alexa Smith, Tel: 01249 706612 or Email: alexa.smith@wiltshire.gov.uk

Papers available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

In Attendance:

Wiltshire Councillors

Cllr Peter Davis, Cllr Brigadier Robert Hall (ex-officio), Cllr Alan Macrae, Cllr Sheila Parker and Cllr Dick Tonge

Apologies:

(None)

1. Election of Chairman

The Chairman of the Council sought nominations for the position of Chairman of the Corsham Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Decision

Councillor Dick Tonge was elected Chairman of the Corsham Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Councillor Tonge in the Chair

2. Election of Vice-Chairman

The Chairman sought nominations for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Corsham Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.

Decision

Councillor Peter Davis was elected Vice-Chairman of the Corsham Area Board for the 2010/11 municipal year.